Student Achievement


  • Shelby County Public Schools is dedicated to personalizing learning for all students from the time they enter preschool until the time they graduate from high school. Our goal is to develop students who are successful leaders portraying the attributes of our Profile of a Graduate.  We strive for a SCPS graduate to be a critical thinker, a responsible collaborator, a lifelong learner, an effective communicator, a global citizen and an inspired innovator. Students are taught through the lens of a viable and guaranteed aligned curriculum in all elementary, middle and high school schools.  Our principals, teachers and instructional staff are provided high-quality professional learning to support personalization in every classroom. 

    The newly approved Strategic Leadership Plan includes a theme entitled "Personalized Learning."  The objectives over the next four years will be for students to demonstrate and defend the competencies of the Profile of a Graduate as well as core academic competencies.  The instructional staff will prepare and equip world-class students, and our educational community will demand and guarantee equity for all students. Students in Shelby County Public Schools are provided opportunities to learn through project-based learning (PBL) and to demonstrate their learning through exhibitions.  Many students choose to be a part of personalized programs that allow flexibility in place, pace, path and time.  During the next four years, all students will own their learning through individual Personalized Learning Plans (PLP) which will be available to parents, students and teachers through a digital data dashboard.

     

    Susan Dugle, Chief Academic Officer    susan.dugle@shelby.kyschools.us

    Rebecca Martin, Director of Curriculum Personalization  rebecca.martin@shelby.kyschools.us

    Michelle Oakley, Director of Exceptional Child Services   michelle.oakley@shelby.kyschools.us 

    Steve Coleman, Director of College and Career Education steve.coleman@shelby.kyschools.us

    Lora Shields, Staff Developer  lora.shields@shelby.kyschools.us

    Nancy Page, RTI Coordinator  nancy.page@shelby.kyschools.us