Return to Headlines

Teachers of the Year

Each year, the schools of SCPS select a Teacher of the Year. These thirteen winners become the nominees for the district-wide Teacher of the Year, which is announced in February. Help us in congratulating these outstanding exemplars from our wonderful staff.


Northside Early Childhood Center - Kristi Biram

Heritage Elementary - Denise McClain

Wright Elementary - Heidi Floyd

Clear Creek Elementary - Lynn Tidwell

Southside Elementary - Karen Watson

Painted Stone Elementary - Sloan Burroughs

Simpsonville Elementary - Shelley LaGrange

East Middle - Billy Korfhage

West Middle - Amanda Hum

Shelby County High School - Eva Bentley

Area Technology Center - Zachary Ramsey

Big Picture Learning Academy - Jarrod Taylor

Martha Layne Collins High School - Tim Oltman