Return to Headlines

SCPS Students Accepted for High Honors

Many Shelby County Public School students will be attending honors programs this summer. Three of our students were accepted into early college programs at Western Kentucky University and Morehead State University. We are proud of all of them!

MLCHS Governors Scholars Program

Catlin Conzelman, Brooklyn Morris, Lily Jasper, Veronica Hamilton, Zackary Wadsorth

MLCHS Governors School for the Arts in Vocal Performance

Amelia Fisher

MLCHS Commonwealth Honors Academy

Hayley Wheeler, Aimee Pierce

SCHS Governors Scholars Program

Sydney Gabhart, Emma Kate Lawrence, Kelly Gabhart, and Michah Krebs

SCHS Governors School for the Arts

Hayden Hauck for Drama and Maggie Merchant in Percussion

SCHS Commonwealth Honors Program

Terri Hattabaugh (Cultivate Program), Maggie Merchant, Morgan Payton

SCHS - Craft Academy

Isaiah Frederick and Hailey Castle

SCHS Gatton Academy

Victoria Stein

SCHS Governors School for Entrepreneurs

Frank Karem